Original Mattress Factory orthopedic luxury firm experiences

Discussion in 'Mattress User Reviews, Ratings & Discussions' started by Rubydust, Feb 25, 2018.

1. Rubydust

Rubydust New Member

Hello everyone. I am fairly new to the whole idea of blogging/forums/online sites for mattresses in general and have zero knowledge on the topic. I am in search of a good, durable mattress for myself, after my horrific experience with the last one that decided to die on me while I was sleeping on it.

Long story short, I had to get rid of it that very night and ended up sleeping on the couch for the next couple of nights until I was able to get myself a sleeping bag. Even though my couch is comfortable enough for my body, I just don’t know if it’s an ideal (temporary) solution.

I was sleeping fine, but the couch is a little short for my height so my feet would often be elevated on the hand rests at an odd angle that I decided to elevate my head instead and use a pillow to get that support, but honestly I woke up the next day with a horrible headache and the back of my neck feeling excessively tender and sore. Bad idea, for sure so I asked around in my friend circle and was able to arrange a sleeping bag.

Of course, this is not my permanent solution, and as you can imagine, I would require a solution sometime shortly (because my friend likes to trek on a monthly basis, and I have about a month left now). Even so, I don’t want to make a rushed decision, and it’s been close to a week-and-a-half that I’ve been doing some low-scale research on some good brands. I do have to say that the Big S’s are doing a good job in promoting their brands, despite the hatred that can be seen on these forums.