SA Editor
upload_2017-12-14_15-52-55.png
SA Editor
upload_2017-12-14_15-52-55.png
OMF1.png
OMF2.png
OMF3.png

Original Mattress Factory Pittsburgh, PA

3.8/5, 3.8 from 8 reviews
upload_2017-12-14_15-52-55.png OMF1.png OMF2.png OMF3.png
Location:
15 Freeport Rd Pittsburgh, PA 15215

Recent Reviews

  1. catherine
    Will Return
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Dec 21, 2017
    We purchased a memory foam mattress from OMF! We are happy with the decision and believe it is one of the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept on! In fact, we are planning to buy one twin XL mattress shortly. We would recommend this store to everyone.
  2. dr
    AVOID THIS STORE
    1.5/5, 1.5 out of 5, reviewed Oct 28, 2017
    I visited this store after hearing great reviews about the products. I walked in and found the store was good and there was a good selection. I bought a Serenity Mattress. But within few days, the mattresses started squeaking, and it tore at its’ seams. I called up the store who were ready to offer a replacement. No thanks, I did not spend my hard-earned dollars to buy a defective piece. I am taking my business elsewhere. I would request fellow shoppers to avoid this store.
  3. Finnegan
    Happy with overall experience
    4/5, 4 out of 5, reviewed Sep 12, 2017
    I had gone to OMF in Pittsburgh, PA with my friends who wanted to have a mattress for their home. Must say, the customer service is incredible with the staff eager to help, but not too pushy. The salesman showed us some brands and allowed us to compare and try out the mattress before making a final decision. For a small fee, they even delivered the bed to our home. I know where I would shop for my mattress.
  4. pseudonym
    Great Experience
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed Aug 17, 2017
    I wanted to have a good mattress for my new house, and I was directed to OMF in Pittsburgh, PA, and I am thankful for it. The store had excellent mattress options, and the prices were well within my range. Excellent customer service added a cherry to the top. I would love to shop again at this store and recommend the store to everyone.
  5. julshii
    A BIG Fan
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Jul 28, 2017
    I have purchased many bedding accessories from OMF (different locations), and every store had the same consistency when it came to quality of products, the customer service, and the prices. Last week, I got a foam mattress and the price offered was well within my budget. The delivery was, as usual, prompt and the guys neatly unpacked the new mattress, replaced the old one and took away the old one without leaving any mess around. Just for this superb customer service, I am a big fan of OMF.
  6. H3
    Disappointed
    1.5/5, 1.5 out of 5, reviewed Jun 8, 2017
    To say I am disappointed with Original Mattress Factory’s customer service would be an understatement. I am TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED. The customer service was ridiculous, quality of the products remains questionable, and prices are not much different than other stores in PA. I had bought a twin XL mattress from this store, but to my surprise, the store delivered twin sized mattress. When questioned, I was told, you can exchange it, and you would get the mattress when it is in stock. Now if the product is not in stock, what the hell should I trade it for? I even asked for a loaner, but the staff would not agree to it. Finally, having enough of this drama, returned the mattress to the store, and went ahead and bought a twin XL mattress from another store at much lower prices. Would never return to this store.
  7. telekinesis
    A Breath Of Fresh Air
    5/5, 5 out of 5, reviewed May 16, 2017
    We bought our first mattress from OMF in Pittsburgh, PA and I must say compared to other stores, the store was a breath of fresh air! There were great mattress options, and one could check the firmness by laying on it, which made the whole process easier. The staff was great and never pressurized us. Delivery was also hassle-free. We are so happy that we bought the mattress from OMF. I would refer this store to our friends.
  8. julian
    A Good Experience
    4.5/5, 4.5 out of 5, reviewed Apr 30, 2017
    We are delighted with the experience that we had at Original Mattress Factory situated in Pittsburgh, PA. The sales staff was respectful, knowledgeable, and eager to help. The store was spick-and-span, and we got our perfect mattress within no time. I've purchased from OMF before, and the quality of products they offer is superior while prices are affordable. We are thrilled to be sleeping on a beautiful, and comfortable mattress! Thank you, OMF!

Store Details

  1. Original Mattress Factory is a mattress manufacturer having 11 manufacturing units with 100 stores across USA.The Pittsburgh, PA outlet supplies mattresses from brands like- Sealy and Posturpedic along with the company's own brand of mattresses

    Share

Loading...